Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport (DTTaS), Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII) & Kildare County Council Announce Award of the M7 Naas to Newbridge Bypass Upgrade, M7 Osberstown Interchange and R407 Sallins Bypass to the SIAC/Colas JV. This contract consists of three major elements and is scheduled for full completion early 2020:
Widening the existing M7 motorway from two lanes to three lanes both eastbound and westbound for approximately 14km, between Junction 9 Naas North, at Maudlins (Perpetual Motion Ball) and the M7/M9 interchange at Junction 11.
Replacing and relocating the existing ramps at Junction 10 Naas South Newhall to the main Naas Newbridge dual carriageway, the R445. Also to include the construction of a new interchange at Osberstown between Junctions 9 and 10 which will be designated Junction 9a. The Sallins Bypass which includes approximately 1.7km of new Type 2 Dual Carriageway and 2.0km of single carriageway, together with a 1.2km single carriageway link road from the Bypass to Sallins town centre.

NVM Limited have provided a continuous monitoring program for this project which includes environmental noise, air quality , dust deposition and structural monitoring and data analysis and reporting.

Read more: